minniemouse1966

By minniemouse1966

Commonwealth Games Time Trail

What excitement today the Commonwealth Games Bike Time Trail was going right past the end of my street as we have a road with an extremely steep hill. So me and H packed a picnic lunch and grabbed our garden chairs and set off across the street to set up camp for most of the day and what a fantastic day it was too and what a lovely atmosphere with local people cheering on the riders. My collage shows me and H enjoying our picnic lunch, Anna Henderson and Fred Wright of England who both won the silver medals and Geraint Thomas of Wales who was I think expected to get the gold but got bronze after a crash just after leaving the start. Had a super day thanks H for sharing it with me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.