Nadine Pierce, a snapshot

By nadinepierce

Summer

A busy morning (I cram all the important stuff in before I get too fooked) and then into Penicuik to post a parcel and pick up supplies. Managed a quick walk around this field, it's been harvested since my last blip from here).

Then home to bed and also to speak with my dad, he has another operation tomorrow, we're all a little on edge as you would imagine. On the positive side he's been a lot better in the past couple of weeks than since this all started in February so there is some hope that he'll be strong enough. Que sera.

My way of dealing with it has been to drink a bottle of red wine, hopefully pass out and then feel so rubbish in the morning I won't really notice time etc and then it'll all be OK. Probably not my finest but I will pass out any minute lol

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.