Wild Wednesday ...

... blue dasher and friends.

I spent a lovely day at home puttering around ... especially in the pool!  That's where I was for the blue dasher photos. 

Then for supper we grabbed some take-out sandwiches and headed to Jacobsburg State Park.  Thankfully I'm feeling a lot better than last week.

After eating our sandwiches in their picnic pavilion we took a nice walk at Henry's Woods trail within the park. We encountered lots of other people along the way ... including the woman relaxing by the Bushkill Creek.  As we were returning to the parking lot we came across a young couple having their pictures taken by a professional photographer ... you can just barely see her at the left edge of my photo.  Even though the lighting was terrible I snapped off a few pictures for myself!  Hey ... when you are in a public place dressed to the nines you have to expect other people to take some photos ... right?!?  From the conversation we overheard walking out (they were immediately behind us) I'm going to assume that the photographer was taking engagement photos.  

Happy Wild Wednesday!  Thanks to Cailleach for keeping it wild!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.