Sally Mair - Loving life

By Sallymair

Just checking in

Today we drove down to Smeaton with Colin's cousin, arriving there just after 12. We spent most of the next two hours sitting in the surprisingly hot sun chatting, having lunch and as always enjoying the birds. This robin was one of several birds to join us at our table. A variety of tits, chaffinches and blackbirds with the cooing of doves in the background.
Lots of young and fluffy youngsters around, all looking much healthier than their poor pecked parents. The youngsters do take it out on them, you can see the back of the robin's head has not yet recovered.
We headed back into town after a brief, well not very brief actually, wander through the plants, the walled garden is such a lovely place to wander with a sense of garden history there. The apples are looking great along the south facing wall. I treated myself to a rather lovely, deep red, Salvia. For some reason I don't have one in the garden and I do like them.
Update -
I didn't buy the shoes of yesterday's blip although I was very tempted to phone the shop first thing this morning. I resisted, but I did check later on and they had been sold. I didn't need them, but I did love them with their sparkly buckles in their own special case.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.