Lone Lily

Who knows where this one came from. It blooms late and is beautiful. The background is the creeping thyme we have in the front garden. I have a patch of lemon creeping thyme in one of the back perennial beds and it smells amazing.

I have been feeling better since I've been on antibiotics. Not 100% yet but getting there. I'm hopeful that I won't have any lingering effects from the Lyme. One extremely irritating thing though is that I heard back from the doctor's office that my blood test was negative. They had just left a message and said well maybe it's another tick borne disease that we hadn't tested for... blah, blah, blah.
I wondered how often there is a false negative with these tests and I looked at the CDC site. They clearly state if you take the test early on, especially when you have the "bullseye" which I did, the test is expected to be negative.... Huh....  So I took the test too soon and didn't have enough antibodies yet for it to come back positive. But I had the bullseye, thankfully, and they gave me the antibiotics. I am so irritated that the doctor's office didn't give me that heads up. They should know since Lyme disease is practically an epidemic around these parts. But clearly they weren't aware. The last thing I would want is to have to wait 2 or 3 weeks to have enough antibodies for a positive test. Not to mention how horrible you would feel. It definitely makes diagnosing this hard but I knew what I had...  Rant over.....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.