Fog again

We were greeted by fog again this morning, but it was thicker and lasted much longer.   We set out to deliver brochures at 10:30, when the fog was just starting to lift.  Then the sun came out and it got really hot. However, when hubby dropped me at my Pilates class just before 1:30, there was still fog out on the water.

We delivered more brochures after I’d finished my Pilates class and made really good progress.  We arrived home just after 5:30pm then went over to have a drink with Mum and spend some time with her.

I took a photo of a sculpture in the Dove Myer Robinson Park (more commonly known as the Parnell Rose Gardens).  The sculpture was commissioned by Ngati Whatua Orakei and reminds us to not allow a wedge to be driven between us as people. It is located on a slope near Judges Bay.  I also took a photo of a rather nice fountain that I saw in the front garden of a house. The two photos are my blip for today.

There are 5,296 new community cases today, and the seven-day rolling average is 5,812 compared to 7,618 last Friday. The number of people in hospital is 605, including 17 in ICU. The seven-day rolling average of deaths attributable to Covid-19 is 20, and 1,624 deaths have been confirmed as either directly attributed to Covid, or with Covid as a contributing factor.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.