(216) Feeling Deflated

I took the gravel bike out today to explore a track up to the Braes of Doune wind farm, from where there are some great views to be had, apparently. Unfortunately I didn't get that far as on a rough section of track my rear tyre punctured. I've been running tubeless for the past few months without any issues but on this occasion something damaged the tyre sidewall which is beyond the capacity of the tubeless system. I usually carry a spare inner tube in case of such incidents but on this occasion I knew that I didn't have one with me so I had no choice but to bike and hike the 3.5 miles back down to the road. I suppose it could have been worse though as I could have been much further up the track. In future I will be checking that I have a spare tube on every ride and I do plan to return to this route though probably on the mountain bike. The blip is a view from when the ride was going well and the extra is an IR version of the same. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.