Another parcel from the UK...

This parcel is from my good friend John... I love the Underground tea towels (he sent me 2 so I'm going to give 1 to my daughter so the grandchildren can see all the stations) They live in Canberra and there's no trains in Canberra just buses, so when they come to visit us they always go on a train ride... Imagine then going on a train that's mostly underground... John lives in the north west part of the UK near Workington... I introduced him to parkrun and he was jog/walking them but now he volunteers a bit as he likes to go for long walks in the Lakes District... We meet in a FB group about the Lakes District before my visit while I was planning things... We caught up twice while I was there and we walked the circuit of Loweswater... We've just stayed friends ever since and chat most days on messenger...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.