GracieG

By GracieG

The Unique Life of a Ranger

Backblip
I'd seen a brief feature in the Eastern Daily Press earlier in the week about a book launch taking place at Morston Quay.  The author was Countryside Ranger Ajay Tegala (BBC Springwatch) and his book 'The Unique Life of a Ranger' was particularly pertinent to this area as he was a full-time Ranger on Blakeney Point for several years.  Ajay gave an interesting talk which was held at the top of the NT observation tower on Morston Quay which overlooks Blakeney Point.  Several of the attendees were local and so were able to share some of their stories relating to the area which resulted in a fascinating Q&A session at the end.

I knew nothing about the content of the event and B and I just went along to see what it was all about.  I'm very glad we did and I now have a signed copy of what looks to be an insightful and entertaining read.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.