Flower Friday

Not many flowers in the garden are actually in flower . This red pelargonium is though
The 200 yr old clock was restored to its rightful place in St. John’s church today. Whilst there I was asked if I had been consulted about the cafe moving upstairs . Then followed a conversation about ‘toxic’ emails going round. I get the feeling that the person that questioned me has been very hurt by it all as has my boss. So sad to see this kind of thing in the church by fellow Christian’s
On the way home Alan dropped in Staines as I wanted to pick up some Frozen figurines fir the girls sensory table . Mission accomplished and got the bus home. Then I bumped into a friend who told me he had been scanned last week but didn’t fall for it. A person going round supposedly from Thames water saying your drain is blocked and they will clear it fir a fee. As he had drain rods he said he will do it. He found 2 clean nappies had been placed in the drain in such a way as to block it. Nasty as this guy is in his 80’s. He did clear it then filed a police report . Be careful out there folks it is a nasty world .
I bought all the veg today to make homemade coleslaw and hummus which I did .
Cleared some more shrubs in the garden and watered the greenhouse and as I did I heard such a commotion and discovered Jasper had caught and killed a fledgling starling. I hope he wasn’t responsible for the one I found earlier in the week

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.