I am grateful for ...

By shirleyray

Back with the catch

Yesterday was a travel day. I followed Tiny as the next two stops didn't have rental cars. 

I had a good start to the morning....first a chat with Aaron....good things going on in his life and I am so thrilled for him. Right on the heals of that conversation, I caught up with Laura. We are only one time zone apart, so it worked out great.

Tony & I went into town to check it out. Found a golf course and made a tee time for Tuesday. Looking forward to that! Then went to The North Pierhead Lighthouse. The charter boats were coming in from their morning fishing.

We had lunch downtown and then drove around to see more of the lake. The extra shows the amazing color of the lake (Michigan). It has the look of the Caribbean but is not even close to being warm!

I am grateful the weather is cooperating right now. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.