Shutterup

By Shutterup

Tortoiseshell

But is it a large or a small... they seem to vary wildly enough to have confused me!!  Whilst I understand the large are fairly rare in the UK I feel like l live in an area that might support them.  Any experts out there that can help?

A quiet day at home today.  I went to bed with a belly ache last night and slept apaulingly.  The ache has remained for much of the day along with a blinding headache.. I have drunk lots and remained pretty quiet for most of the day.. not really eating either.. a little yogurt for breakfast and some white fish for supper. Do hope I feel better tomorrow. 

In the meantime it was lovely to see so many butterflies in the garden, this one on the marjoram which it was enjoying

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.