Estepona

My taxi picked me up at 3 o’clock in the morning and my plane took off at six, although I was very tired it was actually really nice to get here early, I was picked up by a man from could is a man from Chile, I had a chance to practice my Spanish, I’ve been learning Spanish with Duolingo for about four months, I learnt it at school and I used to speak it when I lived here briefly when I was 20, it was exciting to see how much I’ve learned and how much I am now able to understand and communicate.

I’ve had a very lovely relaxed day, my hotel is moments from the beach and is in the old town, I have a little balcony, I walked down to the beach and had lunch where is my toes in the sand, lovely salad and fresh fish.

After sleeping in the afternoon I went out for a walk along the beach in the evening and went to a lovely traditional Tapas bar and had a selection of delicious bites to eat.

It’s actually been wonderful to just relax and be somewhere so pretty.

Tomorrow I will be performing at a Legends of the 90s festival.

Today Gulliver and Erin got the keys to their apartment, Gulliver went over there with Guitar and suitcases with Zebedee to help, Natalia met them there and after work Erin came over and then her parents turned up and took them to buy groceries, hopefully I will see it on Monday as I’ll be in the area working at Abbey Road Studios as part of a choir.

It’s such a strange feeling, I feel a great sense of loss and emptiness but also a huge amount of pride and excitement for him and for Erin.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.