Life through my eyes

By Amanda_T

Also for use with sausages!

From one extreme to the other, very early to very late!

Today has been quite chilled, the fire pit/BBQ arrived this morning.  Another one I price watched from 50 quid to 18!  Mr T has been nattering me for sausages!  

Louise popped in late this afternoon so I went to the dragonfly pond and just enjoyed sitting by the water's edge.  Then popped into the One Stop on the way home to get some charcoal and sausages, burger and baps too.  All very impromptu and as there was 14 jumbo sausages, 4 burgers and baps, I invited Louise and Neil.  Louise did the cooking and then after strawberries and cream, put Mr T to bed (he was shattered as he was up before 08:00 today, which a snooze led on the sofa this afternoon) and it was 19:30 when his head hit the pillow.  Louise wanted to do the evening routine so she would be able to provide emergency care.  One of those days when one feels truly blessed.

I had been working more on the portrait (see extra) while Mr T was snoozing and then did some guitar practice.  I have been asked to join a team at the hospital that is assessing advanced nurse practitioners.  A fairly high level meeting with the deputy head of nursing, I am going to attend one and see if I want to continue.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.