An Old Photo

This is a photo of a photo. The original was taken about 28 years ago of Me and Mr. T. with 3 of our grandchildren Daniel Stephanie and Kirsty and our 2 beloved collies at the time, the black and white was Fly and the Red and white Jenny both long gone but still dearly remembered.  
It was taken at Bolton Abbey on the walk from the Cavendish Pavilion to Barden Bridge and back down the other side. We used to take the kids all over walking.

The reason I blipped it was I used to have this on my desk at work and one chap used to say I had to work to keep one husband 2 dogs and 3 grandkids in footwear.
Since then I have acquired 3 more grandkids, all girls. This lot are all grown up with kids of their own now and they still love Bolton Abbey and take their families there. They love the Easter Bunny walk and the Halloween walk and the Christmas walk there too.

Ah well thats the nostalgia done with for today.

Have had a couple of busy days yesterday After walking the dog, I gave downstairs a good vac and the British Gas Engineer came to do the annual service to the central heating boiler, I made tomato soup again for tea and to freeze. then I watered all the hanging basket which I have neglected recently so thought I would give them a drink before we have a hosepipe ban. Today Dog walk in the woods then made Vegetable Hot Pot for tea, I cut the lawn  and put all the bedding and towels back in the cupboard where the boiler is. They have to be removed so the shelves can come down so the engineer can get in to the central heating boiler. It's a good excuse to sort out the stuff that gets popped in and shouldn't be there.
So not really had much time to do bliping.

Watched the film Dunkirk tonight on TV any stories to do with Dunkirk always make me cry, no idea why, It's those ordinary people in those little boats that all went out to help, so many didn't come back.

One last thing. Paula bought something that was coming by Royal Mail and had a tracking number. so she went on to the site and put the tracking number in to see where her package was. the message came up that they couldn't track the package until it had been delivered.  'nuff said

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.