Rennes to Paris

My little holiday has finally come around, some girly time with bestie J. First job of the day was turn off all my work notifications and put 'out of office' on my email. I've not done that since before the pandemic.

We flew from Jersey to Rennes. It was a bumpy flight but thankfully very short. The top pic is Rennes' rather spectacular railway station. I had to include the train of course - a double decker TGV, and yes we chose seats upstairs! An hour and a half later we arrived in Paris and negotiated the metro (remembered daughter B's warning about the doors not being as forgiving as on the London underground just as J made a dash for it and I had to follow! Almost lost a buttock!). 

Arrived at our hotel in a nice district; not entirely sure where we are (J picked the hotel) but will have a look at the map in the morning. Glimpsed the sunset as we strolled down the road for some dinner. Looking forward to exploring tomorrow!

But right now it's time to say 'bonne nuit'.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.