Rocky Mountain Moments

By pipersmom

At the Regent

This lovely display is outside someone's window at a local senior independent living facility.  I knew I was going to be driving past it today, so I brought my camera.  Besides flowers and birdhouses and feeders, there are also tomatoes that I hadn't noticed before.  It looks like there's going to be a good crop!  I'm going to tag this for Flower Friday even though I didn't concentrate on the flowers.  Many thanks to BikerBear for hosting!

Piper's vet called last evening as promised and had good news about her lab work.  It was all completely normal, including the cardiac panel.  Dr. T felt that if she has heart disease, there would have been an indication in the results.  Piper continues to act like nothing is wrong, but her respirations are still too fast (about 70 to 100 per minute).  Dr. T is baffled.  We talked for about 15 minutes going over what could possibly be causing it.  She prescribed Gabapentin which will help with any pain she might be having and provide some sedation.  We'll continue the antibiotics (although her labs didn't indicate infection) and try the new med over the weekend and call Dr. T with an update on Monday.  She said she will discuss it with her colleagues in the meantime.  

I am grateful that Piper doesn't seem to be in any distress.  She went for a walk with her dad this morning and he said she was as energetic as ever.  She's eaten two good meals today and begged for treats as always.  I gave her a full body "massage" while I was checking for any tender areas, and she didn't complain.  I guess I'm cautiously optimistic, but something must be causing it, so I'm still worried (and I think Dr. T is too).  PD is in denial.

Thank you for your visits and stars and hearts on my blips.  They are all appreciated!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.