I Can Almost Smell It

These gardenias are so pretty and they're doing well in the heat too.  I do love them. 

On the suggestion of Kendall, I sent this photo into our local news station where the morning weather guy always features a pet of the day. I got a thank you email for the picture, but I sure was surprised to see it at the end of today's weather forecast just before 7 a.m. Myles watched too but wasn't impressed.

Indie films are back in Wilmington and we went to see one this evening. It's called Drought (timely) and The producers and directors, who were also part of the cast (2 young and very enthusiastic women) as well as some of the film crew were on hand for the showing and after for Q&A.  It was filmed here in Wilmington too. An enjoyable time spent.

Once again, thanks very much to Anni (Bikerbear) for keeping this challenge going.  Happy Friday y'all.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.