Earache MyEyeInA Nutshell

By RichPaula

Stags

Stag do weekend. Day 1: train to Kings Cross, Tate Modern, book into hotel, lunch, beer and football, back to hotel for shower, to Hammersmith Apollo (nee Odeon) for an evening of lukewarm comedy.
The Hammersmith Odeon was a venue of legends when I was kid and I've always wanted to go. I must admit I was a bit disappointed once inside. I think it could do with a bloody good tart up.
Anyway, back to the locale of our hotel for more beer and football and to watch two sisters try and chat-up a group of American men in a pub. One of these Americans quickly earned himself the name 'Chad Hogan' with us. He was quite possibly the most unfashionable man I've ever seen. If you're familiar with the film Gregory's Girl, then let's just say he was wearing 'Steve's jacket'. And don't even get me started on his shoes. The Best Man wanted to stay and see how it panned out with that lot but the pub was closing and it was quite obvious that the staff wanted us out.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.