JanVa

By JanVa

Eastern Tiger Swallowtail

We went to the Northern Neck area of Virginia today to watch my daughter's school soccer team play. On the way back I stopped at Brent and Becky's Bulbs...a mail order flower bulb company in Gloucester, Virginia. They have a little shop and 7 acres of gardens. I have ordered from them before but had never visited. Many of the daffodils and tulips were finished flowering but there was still plenty in bloom. Several butterflies were flitting about and I was able to capture a couple. The black tiger swallowtail was beautiful but I liked the lighting on this one.

I abandoned my initial plan to blip a bee when the bees that were humming and buzzing at the wisteria started circling me when I got too close. :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.