Beautiful Coolum

Jenny rang first thing in the morning to ask if I wanted to join her and Mel for breakfast in Coolum …. Yes please :).

They’d just climbed Mt Coolum and were heading for breakfast and thought of me!

Loved how the beach was looking and got a quick snap.

Ran some errands in Maroochydore after as I actually have a cake order for this weekend and  needed to pick up some stuff I’d ordered for the cake.

Came home to start making the accessories going on the cake. Took at good 3 hrs to do that.

Later in the day, we had booked (2 months ago) to go to a very popular restaurant called Sum Yung Guys (which is a play on Chinese names). Our niece Patti had given Martin and me a joint birthday voucher. They’re so busy, you have to book months in advance.

Sadly, as I was reversing out from our garage, I banged into a ute that was parked at the bottom of our driveway, which I didn’t see at all :(. Such a shame! Thankfully a lot of our neighbours were out on the street and witnessed it and came and yelled at the guy who had illegally parked his ute there as he was starting to abuse me and they really stood up for me.  His insurance, they reckon, will have to pay!  But I was very much in the wrong as well. Such a bummer.

Anyway, we managed to have a really lovely dinner at Sum Yung Guys in spite of being a bit shaken up. The food was exquisite, wonderful Asian/Thai flavours. Just fabulous. The whole place had a really good fun vibe.

Baking day tomorrow. It’s been a while!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.