Macro

Dropped A at work early then home to do some yoga…think I may do some every day at home before going back to another class…I need to build up some flexibility first before struggling through with others!
Decided to get stuck into housework and try and get the place sorted before the weekend. That’s quite a workout itself! Did it all, except my bedroom which is still jammed full of stuff from the office and everything I don’t have another home for. I think clearing that out needs to be the next task.
Phoned up about P….no change. At least it means there won’t be any swift moves on discharge so we have time to get things organised.
A’s friend arrived and they set off to some shows whilst I made scones and had tea with the new next door neighbours…seemed very nice and we had a nice chat. Can’t believe how much they paid for it!
Met A&M in town and we travelled out to Murrayfield for the reception and opening event of the International Festival. Amazing spectacle that it’s hard to describe or capture in a single photo….Scottish band and choir singing/playing haunting, mainly wordless music constantly throughout and terrific feats of slow, flowing acrobatics from the first generation Australian dancers. Ended late and we tipped out into a flood of thousands of people leaving the stadium but actually quite straightforward to get a tram into town. I left the girls there to go to three (!) further shows whereas I dashed home and straight to bed!
Feels like it’s all started properly now

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.