Northern Star

By Lifferz

Pleased

Big initial bean harvest. I hope they freeze ok. I’ll cook some tonight. I’ve got yellow waxy ones (not many) and green French climbers.

Hot day so I’ve put a big wash out which was dry after an hour. Hall and bathroom floor mopped and hall rug beaten. MrH has hidden my mop squeezer device and texting him for clues (he’s in American) isn’t working so I’m having to improvise by using the bathroom hand sink! I’ve found all the other bits neatly stored together. He puts them outside to discourage me from using them as he has a robot mop. I quite like the occasional deep clean mop when I lift all the rugs. The place smells of bluebells and dust is on the retreat.

I’m still having to manage my energy after Covid but if I feel like it later then I’ll dig up some potatoes.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.