achefswife

By achefswife

Gertrude McFuzz

Today was absolutely beautiful! It started out with great coffee. Marshall and I went for a walk. Matthew and Luke played at "home" and played in consecutive order. Matthew played at noon and Luke played at 1pm. I didn't have to drive far and I got to see both games. My mother, my sister, my brother, my niece and nephews all came to see the boys play lacrosse.
Liam, my nephew, was in a middle school musical this weekend. Liam is a very gifted musician. He plays the piano and the cello. Liam played Horton in Seussical the Musical. I was blown away by how beautiful his voice was. I haven't heard him sing in so long. It took me back to a memory of when my mother brought him over to my house when Liam was 2 years old. That child sang a Shania Twain song....he knew every word and hit every note perfectly, @ 2 years old!
All of the kids performed so well tonight, I was honestly amazed! My blip tonight is of an 8th grade young lady who stole the show! This girl is going to be a star! This is Straight Out Of the Camera, or SOOC, as I have learned here. I couldn't wait to get home and share this with everyone.
I wonder though...why are some people so photogenic and others, not so much?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.