This is the day

By wrencottage

Bonus!

I was in the garden this morning trying to find new things to photograph, and took this picture of the seedheads on an allium. It wasn’t until I went back and downloaded it on to my computer that I spotted the visitor on it. It’s a Beautiful Plume moth, apparently, or Amblyptilia acanthadactyla, to give it its proper name. 

Otherwise a day of watching YouTube videos about how to drape calico fabric on a dress stand to create a personalised ‘block’ pattern, and copying what the tutor was doing, stopping and starting the video while I followed each instruction. I was concentrating so hard that I felt absolutely whacked by mid afternoon. At which point we had an unexpected visit from our son and daughter-in-law, with the two littlies, which was delightful but I struggled to summon up the energy to play with them after my earlier cerebral activity!

Fortunately Smithers was slightly more energetic, having not been exercising his little grey cells like me, and he proceeded to produce impromptu drinks and snacks all round to keep our energy levels up. The troops finally went off home about half an hour ago – just giving me time to upload a blip, write my Day One journal and stagger up to bed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.