Grain of the fens

Back to parkrun this week. Apparently, there was some sort of kerfuffle with the finish funnel in my absence last week. Meh, it was like clockwork this week.

The lady that normally organises our volunteers reached her 100th milestone for volunteering – and she finished in 100th position. Clockwork.

I got to babysit lovely Luna again till her daddy finished. She’s missed a few parkruns because it’s been too hot – she’s got dense curly fur. When she saw me rock up, she abandoned the person she was receiving a fuss from and bounded up to me. Lovely Luna.

Another walk to Ely via Little Downham. We saw two tractors pooing out perfectly formed hay bales, which I’ve never seen before. The cracks in the ground are getting bigger the longer we go without any proper rain. At this rate, they’ll swallow us all up.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.