Olavi Uusivirta in Laukko

Today was the long-awaited gig in the Laukko Manor Park! I have not seen Olavi Uusivirta, one of my favorite artists live before. Soon after we arrived to Laukko, heavy gust brought heavy rain. Hubby and Peetu just left back to the car to pick up our umbrellas, and they got soaked wet. I managed to stay almost dry under tall old trees. And two tall old trees uprooted! I saw an ambulance later beside the other fallen tree. Hopefully not any serious injuries. 

Rain did not last for long, but the start of our concert trip sure was dramatic.I quickly visited most of Laukko Manor's art exhibitions (Marjatta Tapiola, Kauko Lehtinen,  Heikki Marila, Moosa Myllykangas, Tapani Kokko) before the gig started. 

Olavi Uusivirta is very energetic performers and his music is great, we truly enjoyed the gig! Before the rain, weather was warmish, +20, but when the gig ended, it was only +13!  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.