Concert…

…with a rather reduced crew tonight due to a change of date and some members were away on holiday. Also, our amazing leader has been having some pretty gruesome treatment for her cancer so we’ve also been several rehearsals down. But it’s been a very happy evening and the audience were very complimentary. It was presented as “an evening of music and words from around the British Isles in celebration of Her Majesty The Queen’s Platinum Jubilee “

We are a choir of mostly elderly ladies but I am so happy to be a part of it.

My extra, my friend “played hostess” to a dinner party yesterday, ( just for this photo!) at Eltham Palace in the incredible dining room. An amazing place once home to a son of the Courtauld family. We had a wonderful day. Then I had choir and a final practice for today and was just too tired to post yesterday. Loads I could record but it’s now the day after and I’m tired after tonight’s performance…

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.