KatGirl

By katgirl

Salvation Army Kroc Center

This recreation center was an amazing surprise. It is a beautiful facility with friendly staff. For a reasonable price, it offers all the programs I am looking for in a rec center, particularly my aquatic exercise and activities for Bob. Beyond sports, they even have a Lego robotics program for kids!

I visited a special nursery today that is only open on Saturdays. I found some great compost and worm castings for my garden, another basil plant, more tomatoes, and some mammoth sunflower transplants. I spent 1.5 hrs getting the new compost and most of the plants in the beds. It was the best part of my day. What is it about working with plants and soil that is so pleasing, even before they produce any food? My courtyard garden is the perfect size. I think it would be overwhelming if it were any larger. And I love that it is right outside our dining room door. It truly feels like my favorite room in (outside of) the house.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.