Mostly Six Five Oh

By nhc

At the store wondering what to get for supper. 

The fridge we bought in January was finally delivered and installed today.  All week we've been eating strange combinations of things trying to empty the old one in preparation for the arrival of the new one.    It'd been so long since we made the purchase we'd forgotten what we'd bought and were delighted with what arrived.  Just as well!

---

For those interested in the old house I blipped yesterday, I contacted a local journalist whose blog I follow, he covers all city and development stuff for the San Mateo Daily Journal and on his own blog.  I wasn't expecting to hear from him immediately but he got back to me right away with the following:


They applied for planning permission to alter the home and apparently turn it into a duplex. The application was recently filed - on June 29 - and has not yet been issued. Because it is a historic home, however, things may be extra complicated; likely the Historic Review Committee has to weigh in. So it may take a bit of time, but the wheels of progress are slowly turning. 


I’ll try to go by this week and check it out for myself. Thanks for pointing this one out!


-Greg Wilson


It sounds promising.  Will keep watching the progress.... 

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.