a little bit of rhubarb

By Puggle

...apparently this toy squirrel helps a local baker sell his products. It's "artistic, like."

Personally, I'm not convinced as to either its artistic merit or its consumer appeal.

My hypothesis is somewhat supported by the fact that I didn't have to fight my way through an admiring rabble to reach the shopfront, and by the fact that after 10 minutes of gossiping with the baker nobody else had come near the shop and I felt pressured to buy a loaf of sourdough just to soothe the baker's ego.

(Still feeling under the weather, as evidenced by the fact that I simply couldn't summon the energy or enthusiasm to photograph a grotesquely wonderful dog or a verra cool 1960s tv whilst up the street. The squirrel definitely qualifies as a token effort blip.)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.