Exceeding Expectations

Our phalaenopsis has surpassed itself this year! I've only blipped part of the plant: there are another couple of spikes which means there are 26 flowers in total, discounting any buds. We're amazed.

We were cleaning the lodge today and had taken 2 cars to accommodate the lawn mower and strimmer. That would have been fine, but the 4 visitors and 2 dogs arrived with their 2 cars three-quarters of an hour early. Cars everywhere! 2 of them on other people's plots.

We would normally have been away by then but The Man doing garden meant I was working indoors longer. We have room on the drive for 3 cars when placed neatly so I sent The Man home. I hotched my car along but the folk still didn't do as I asked. They went off dog-walking! I packed up quickly and left, hoping neighbours wouldn't return any time soon!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.