DramaQueen

By DramaQueen

Neighbours

Our next door but one neighbour called round this morning to invite me for tea.

She’d got a bit mixed up, thinking Mr A was away next week, but kindly said I shouldn’t be on my own and that we could hang out.

Although I know her and her husband to say hello to, I don’t really know them that well even though they’ve lived here almost 5 years. Mr A is a little better acquainted with them as he’s often around more during the day with more time to talk.

Anyway, she gave me her number and said I’d be welcome anytime.

It was a nice night. We stayed in the garden for a while (until it got too cold!) and this is the view I had. Food was keema and cauliflower curry with rice and popadoms, washed down with a nice IPA.

I’ve said we will host next time; perhaps a bbq if we get a nice night for it :-)

DQ x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.