LaLaLaWord

By LaLaLaWord

Edinburgh Derby Day

Hibs are playing Hearts round the corner so you have to time things well ie. 'popping' to the shop. I got past these guys just as they were about to put up the cordon that would have been between me and my house. This is a baleful steel barrier that blocks the road and diverts the Hearts fans over the Bridge of Doom to avoid a rammy. It's usually good natured, even though the Hearts fans were massed outside Middy's pub at 10.30, already well oiled and making a racket. I have never attracted so much attention when taking a photo, a polis warned me cheerily that I'd better not be taking a photo of him and a Hearts fan said I'd get better photos in Gorgie. Current score 1-0 to Hearts but there's still a minute of extra time left so we do not lose hope. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.