lovelife209

By mindful_life

Chasing the sunrise

As you may know I have been running a half marathon every week for nearly two years now so holidays mean I will carry on too. Today I ran 13.1miles during sunrise, literally chasing the views. It was beautiful but probably one of the hardest I have ever run.

It was HOT!!!! Even though it was early. And the elevation here is really tough! But I did it and it’s another one ticked off. Number 38 of the year so far.

The views are beautiful, even though the clouds slightly hid the sun coming up over the sea. As I’m on holiday i have
been able to rest during the day, instead of having to work and run the children around, so today it has been a lovely day.

My arm is healing well from my fall earlier in the week too. I think a few more days and it will have full range of movement. Fingers crossed!!

Thanks for stopping by…

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.