WATCHING AND WAITING

There were plenty of dragonflies hunting when I went over the road for some fresh air. These are all Common Darters but there were Migrant Hawkers as well - I just couldn't spot where they were landing to rest.

Apart from that I've defrosted the freezer today which badly needed doing. I hope it will run a bit more efficiently now, and I promise myself not to leave it so long before I do it again.

And I managed to speak to my dear friend who had a bad stroke a couple of months ago. Her family have moved her into residential care, a home that looks like a luxury hotel on their website. She wasn't making very much sense, but she sounded much calmer and more relaxed than when I visited her in hospital 6 weeks ago. She's a very sociable person so I hope that having company will be stimulating for her after living alone for years, particularly during the pandemic.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.