Magic in the Mundane

Indoor yoga and reading done.
***
Featured photo is a page off the undated Become Journal (T's) and mine in the background. Since it's August 8 here, wanted to share a snippet of what I wrote on 08/08/08 (August 08, 2008 - UPD law school days).
***
Richard, my first cousin arrived from Mindanao yesterday. Took his photo with Alex and uploaded it on 500PX. He says he will treat us with a trip to the nearest resort. T wants to join but with conditions: he will only join if his Tita Dang is coming too as he is not friends with his other cousins. Told him to not expect Tita Dang (since she attended the Ben&Ben Concert last night) and I could be his companion if he really wants to go.
***
In the extra is a blurry photo of my father leaving for his long distance cycling. He made me laugh yesterday.
G(Gramps) : Nakita mo ba schedule ng bike sa Tigaon? (Did you happen to see the group cycling/bike contest in Tigaon?)
P: Hindi ko napansin. (I didn't notice). Sasali ka? (Are you joining?)
G: Hindi. Iiwasan ko. (No. I'll avoid it.)
***
5:40 AM here, got to go. Gratitude and light :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.