Hot Again

We managed to get a walk in at the arboretum before it got too warm (for me anyway, my husband loves the heat). Then gassed up my car (gulp that was spendy!) getting ready for my trip to the beach tomorrow. Washed the car too...and my husband even vacuumed it because he likes it so much. Did I tell you the story of the cars? Perhaps another time...it's sort of long and boring, but I did get a nice BMW out of it ;-)

I really mostly puttered around today, made some banana teff loaf from The Happy Tummy Co. (in Ireland and my latest obsession if you missed it). Watered the plants, vacuumed and now I'm thinking I should pack for the beach. It's going to be quite chilly there - never higher than 62F/16.6C degrees while we're there. Not unusual for the coast, it's just that it's been so darned hot here I forget! Get out the long pants and sweatshirts! 

I didn't spend much time in the garden with the camera - too dang hot (100F/37.7C) right now and I'm not inclined to be outside at all. The main is Lobelia cardinalis - an unknown pink cultivar (maybe 'Starship Deep Rose'). A beauty isn't she? The extras are Geranium  'Anne Folkard' which is still flourishing and winding her lovely way through the garden. And another dahlia just for Energia since she doesn't seem to have access to many in Maryland. 

Hope you've had marvelous weekends! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.