Juxtaposition

Another hot day here in Barnstaple. Outside temperature at the moment stands at 28'C. Such a perfect Summers day that I stripped the bedding and got it all out on the line, including my year round Summer Duvet. Now all dry and back on the bed:-)

While doing my domestic goddess bit, I was wracking my brains as to what to do for today's mono monday. Then the possibility of a watering can next to one of my water butts. So there you have it. You can just see the rings of the adjoining butt, both of which are nearly empty. I have three more linked to one another, and all three of them need topping up. We so do need rain. The garden now is showing signs of lack of water, but with the cost of water down here, (think we are still the most expensive authority in the Country), I am reluctant to use a hose.

Thank you for popping in and for your comments and rewards. Have a good week everyone :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.