Cancelled appointment

They rang me and changed it until tomorrow.It was for a hearing test..
It reminded me of my great Aunt Lizzie who used to visit when she lived in town.
She was as deaf as a post which I believe was the result of an accident.
Apparently she was knocked down by one of those carts on the railway track. You know the ones Buster Keaton had in silent movies.
As far as I am aware she wasn't a Film star :):) 
Apparently she went over to Canada with her daughter to join her husband
I've added details from the passenger list (tiny) below the bag and cameo brooch which belonged to her.
I've probably mentioned this before but I'm forgetful.
I'm hard of hearing like she was but she was sensible !!!

The sun has been shining all day today and very hot.
My excitement for today was cleaning the Windows inside and out. ;)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.