International Cat Day

In our house, every day is Cat Day, but today was a special day of the disappearing cat. 

I had opened the terrace door this morning, and all three cats went out in the garden. Later, when the world heated up and I wanted to close the door, Rani was nowhere to be found. 

Munni (the cat) had come in and slept on P‘s bed; Chaiyya appeared from under the peony when I called; only Rani was gone.

We waited. 
We called her again.
We waited some more. 

We finally got nervous and went looking for her in all the neighbours‘ gardens, under parked cars in the street, and even on the main road. No Rani.

Finally, I checked all hiding places inside the house, and found her fast asleep in my wardrobe.

Happy Cat Day to all cats and their staff out there! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.