Annoying

The wasps are very annoying this year. I carry a little spray bottle with me when I plan to sit outside and there is also one placed on the balcony.
They are filled with plain tab water and I am spraying and spraying (not pointing directly at them) to make them believe it's raining.
It works - but after a short while they come back and come back and come back. And then it's raining again and again and again.
Perhaps they like my rain refreshment more than the piece of apple I offered today in a corner of the balcony to distract them from my meal.
 
Refreshing rain or mist for me as well and it doesn't matter if the mist lands on the plate or in the glass. What I need is something with a battery or solar powered that sprays the mist in 10-second-intervals over my head.

It was interesting to see the little chunks they took out of the apple in a very short time. They are quick eaters!

19:55; 28,5°C

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.