Dragonfly - ?common darter

I haven't seen many dragonflies on the pond this year, but today there were maybe half a dozen, including two in tandem laying eggs.  I think they were all darters, but since they would persist in darting around all over the place, I never got a very good view of any except this guy, who was having a rest on a bit of dead purple loosestrife at the edge of the pond.

I did try for some in flight shots, but I just don't have the patience to wait for one in the right place. 

We decided that, since the meadow had now largely died off, we would follow Monty's example and cut it down.  But we had to do it in several short bursts as it was just too hot to spend long in the sun.

I also got a load of washing done and dry, and in the middle of the afternoon, when it was too hot for outside, I pieced another of the patchwork blocks.  Our Form RX1 has been approved by all the relevant parties and we have signed our copy.  W spoke to one of the owners of our attached semi, who says he and his wife have signed - just waiting for his son to visit and sign his.  That SHOULD be it - maybe exchange really is within reach at last.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.