Life through my eyes

By Amanda_T

Blowin' in the Wind

No prizes for guessing who's music has been on many playlists!

This is the first set of wind chimes.  They do make a lovely tinkle, great shadows and sparkles.  Annoyingly no instructions so with Saturday morning and yesterday afternoon they took hours to assemble.  The dragonflies should be easier!

I did some sorting out of the garage this morning.  As I need to get it as empty as possible I'm bringing it into the garden so I am still with Mr T.  This afternoon I did some painting and admin.

Tomorrow I need to measure the floors.  Since I am now moving Mr T around  on a device that looks like a pallet truck, carpets and threshold bars are a Hugh problem.  The carpet rucks and pushing it is like a sled push in the gym.  It has 6 wheels (small and low to the ground) so each threshold bar means it has to be tugged over them wheel by wheel (I think a combined weight of at least 110 kg) making sure no elbows are banged.  I have decided it is now sensible to put hard flooring throughout.  It's a VAT exempt item for Mr T and after a quote from a local company I'm going to do it myself.  I called the supplier today to find out how the stair nosings worked and had a good chat with the guy.  He explained it well, and I said oh like the tags on supermarket shelves.  He said exactly like that and that's the best description I've ever heard!  I'm going to use that now.  So I asked for an extra discount for that!  He said when I have my samples to call him and he'll try and do the best deal he can.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.