I Wish!

Paris in the rain, (photo by Julien Brachhammer) from the cover of a book I've just read for the second time, Paris Was Ours, and today packed up to send to Blipper, Hamp5on, as she's been longing for Paris, as I have, though I've never lived there like her. I do wonder, for both of us, if Paris doesn't stand for something - a place where life feels easier, maybe, or more beautiful??

My non cheat Blip is in extras - I was hanging out the wash at that lovely time of day when the sun has set, the moon is rising, the heat is dissipating, and there's still colour in the sky. That's our still uninhabited stork´s nest, maybe next Spring...

Gratefuls:
- that Paris exists (only 1,646km away, 17 hours of driving)
- that rain exists (so I hear)
- that good books exist

(Will swap the photos around afterwards because I know it's breaking the rules, but risking it for a day because I love Julien's photo, and it represents a lot of my feelings on this day - a longing for rain, for one thing.)
Swapped!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.