tempus fugit

By ceridwen

Caught up

Busy days, so much going on - although mostly within the (currently crowded) domestic space  - I should be so lucky I know.

I didn't take any pictures yesterday which started with the discovery that guest-cat Nuzzy had disappeared, somehow slipped out - as cats do. Being a city-dweller how would he cope with a rural environment and would he find his way back here - or there? All we could do was call him and hope that he would respond to familiar voices notwithstanding the gauntlet of resident felines.

Granddaughters' parents had a social engagement which meant seven hours devoted to the entertainment of 3- and 1-year olds.
 K and I made a giant spider web from blue wool (pictured on a re-visit today) amongst other activities but the absence of Nuzzy weighed heavily.
Later in the evening when the parents had returned and bathtime was in full swing I went to the greenhouse to pick some parsley [why do I chose to make things as time-consuming as hummus and felafel?] and there was Nuzzy lurking among the tomatoes and rocket. Huge relief all round including N. who I suspect was discombobulated not to find himself in the familar  streets of Cardiff.

Later, the Manchester contingent arrived and now it's the run up to sons' joint birthday celebration tomorrow...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.