Valerie1940

By Valerie1940

I did not expect this to work!

I decided Merlin needs a ramp to get into the ‘new’ car - the boot is higher and not flat entry so he can’t jump into it - and doesn’t like being lifted.
I looked at lots on line, asked for suggestions on the Dog House, and also asked on the local facebook community group if anyone who uses one could let me look at it and then I would have a better idea what I need to buy. One lady said she had one her dog refuses to use that I could buy. Well, when I saw it, my first thought was ‘No - much too small and flimsy’ but it was cheap and she said it was capable of holding a GSD. So I bought it thinking ‘the Poodles could use it perhaps’. When I got it home I unfolded it and put it up to my bed - it was a bit slippery so I laid a towel on it  - within 5 minutes Pixie and Sprite were zooming up and down it like kids in a playground! Merlin had a look but I didn’t ask him to do anything. 
Today I thought I would try it when we went to Doggy Park. To my total surprise, Merlin and Mystic both walked up it and into the car  first time of asking (just a reassuring tap on the bottom of it to remind them that they used to do this sort of thing when they did agility!) 
So, job done, folds up small, very light to lift, doesn’t bend or slip - but I will stick some carpet squares onto the treads rather than use the towel. All for £15! (Plus £8 for a roll of double sided extra strong carpet tape to stick the carpet down with)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.