I’ve heard this mountain described …

….. as New Zealand’s Matterhorn.
It’s Walter Peak which is on the other side of Lake Wakatipu.
It’s a stunning view of it driving down from the back road into Queenstown. It’s been a beautiful day, with a high of 6°.

I’d been to yoga at a friend’s home on the back road, and then going on into Queenstown, supposedly to buy the snow boots I didn’t get yesterday. I think I’ll give up! The ones I looked at today didn’t suit either. I’ll have to keep on using my tramping boots with my snowshoes.

It was wonderful seeing our NZ team so happy at the finish of the Commonwealth Games. So many of them won medals, which they’d worked so hard for - the highest tally of medals that our athletes have ever come home with. Well done Team!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.