A great day

My very old friend Andrew Wood-Mitchell put together a choir to work on four of his songs, I knew lots of the people in the choir and some of them for 30 years, it was a wonderful day at Abbey Road Studios in Studio2. I have been lucky to record a few times over the years, always a thrill.

Afterwards I hopped on the tube to West Hampstead and visited Gulliver and Erin in their new home, I bought them a Beatles fridge magnet and a pack of Beatles playing cards which they were very pleased with.
It’s a lovely little place, even though it is small it has a huge amount of very well thought out storage and cupboard space.

Max was already there as he had helped them move some more of their stuff and we all had dinner together.

It was great to actually see them settling in, they’re enjoying listening to their records, they don’t have any Wi-Fi or TV yet.

Back Home Max and I watched the TV and then he went to bed and I stayed up till gone 2 am catching up with Zebedee.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.