The Way I See Things

By JDO

Siblings

Family weekend, day three: my plan to get a photo of the whole crew together fell to pieces this morning, when it turned out that the Leeds contingent were going to have to leave before lunch because of a work commitment. At the time Baby B was having a nap, and unlikely to be up again before they left, so I just grabbed the Offspring and hauled them into the garden.

The light was too harsh and contrasty for good photos, of course, but I do this all the time, right? I mean - I do know what I'm doing with a camera. And it couldn't be any harder than photographing owls, or dragonflies, could it? Could it? What with them both being professional artists, and therefore - surely? - able to take direction?

It was like herding cats.

J (frustrated): "I bet Rankin doesn't have this problem."
Offspring (in perfect unison): "Who's Rankin?"

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.